Rants ‘n Raves by a Nuyorican Who Calls Herself Bennie

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Nuyorican Hippie

with 2 comments

Ok, so I’m not as young as I use to be…
Reliving every moment as if it were yesterday…refusing to look forward…afraid of what I might see…or not.
But still and all I have no regrets
Of the lovers I have had
The mistakes I’ve made
It’s all part of living la vida loca….

I was once a flower child inhaling
And experiencing…I was in sit downs…protesting a crazy war…holding hands with my comrades who believed in a dream…running through fields on a trip of sunshine dreams…it was a time of us and we…but now it’s me, me, and more me’s…I had a dream the other day…a dream where everyone really cared about each other….a dream nevertheless…

Written by Benilda Pacheco Beretta

July 30, 2010 at 7:34 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh there are many more dreamers than there has been action by those dreams…too many got caught up in collecting things….enjoyed your poem and post. Cheers!

    slpmartin

    July 30, 2010 at 3:33 pm

    • Thank you so much. I am looking forward to catching up to your work. I guess I shall be busy for a bit :). With warm regards, Bennie

      Benilda Pacheco Beretta

      July 30, 2010 at 3:47 pm


Leave a Reply

