Rants ‘n Raves by a Nuyorican Who Calls Herself Bennie

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I am ageless…here me roar

leave a comment »

I am ageless, here me roar

I refuse to be discarded
I refuse to be disrespected
I refuse to be invisible
I refuse to be taken lightly
I refuse to stop laughing
I refuse to stop dancing
I refuse to wither
I refuse to look at the time
I refuse to look my age
I refuse to cover up my age
I refuse to feel guilty
I refuse to stop breathing
I refuse your refusal

Written by Benilda Pacheco Beretta

September 28, 2010 at 9:21 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

